SCOTT LEMAN AUTOS
305 S. Eureka Street
Goodfield, IL 61742

(309) 965-2888

Testimonials

.  You sold me a great super car.  200 mph.  Best car purchase I ever made!  Thanks Scott Leman Autos!

Great Dealing With You, Scott

by Andy from Metamora

January 30, 2018

What a pleasure to do business with a quality operation. My wife had previously dealt with Scott and had a great experience. This was my first oppor...tunity to deal with Scott and it was the best experience I've had in buying a car (an experience I've always detested for all of those reasons); a real pleasure. Scott and his staff were helpful to a fault. I was pretty picky at what I was looking for and they worked with me until the right car came along.

 

Thanks Andy, It's always fun working with pleasant people.  We appreciate your business.

 

Jacob Crow
3 days ago
Scott and his staff were great to work with. Very honest and extremely friendly people. Even helped after normal hours to help me out.
 
(owner)
25 mins ago
Thanks Jacob, it was a pleasure to work with you. We appreciate your business.
 
VIEW AND EDIT
 

GLAD I CAME OVER !

 

Vicki Hilst
5 days ago
Scott Leman is a honest and knowledgeable car dealer. He will go out of his way to accommodate every level of purchaser, including those who have never bought a car off a car lot. That would be me and I am sure there are a lot more like me that want to trust the person they are dealing with. I got an awesome deal on a car with payments I could afford including a three year warranty which is pretty awesome for a 2010 car. Scott is the man to see if you are in need of a vehicle. He will go out of his way to see you are satisfied with your purchase, payments, and choices. Triple A A A rating in my book😃!
 
(owner)
Just now
I am so glad that our mutual friend Ray suggested that you contact us. We always appreciate it when our past customers recommend us to their friends. Thanks for your confidence, we appreciate your business.
 
EDIT
 
DELETE

Merry Christmas to me !

I have purchased cars from Scott for many years. I have always had a good experience. He never puts pressure on me to buy. He lets me take my time to make sure what move I want to make. If he doesn't have what you are looking for he will try to find it for you. He is always willing to help with whatever he can. I would highly recommend Scott Leman Autos.

 

Thanks Penny,  It's always a pleasure doing business with you.  

Doris

We recently bought a Chevrolet Equinox at Scott Leman Autos.  I was searching online for what we were interested in and found Scott's website.  We had traded cars with him numerous times in the past, so we came to look.  We didn't buy what we came for, but two cars down was the Equinox and we were hooked!  Enjoying driving  and learning all the new gadgets!  Was good to do business again.

Doris from Chenoa 

 

Thank you Doris, our business relationship goes back many years.  It is always great to work with you.  

Scott Leman Autos - 5 Star

Scott Leman Autos was truly a positive experience while used car shopping.  We live about 75 miles away and phoned him in regards to the vehicle.  He was very knowledgable about the vehicle and its' histoty.  We set up an appointment time and he was there to greet us.  The deal was completed and the business end was a positive experience.  There was no pressure and plenty of time for decision making.  We would definetly recommend him.  Truly, the kindest and honest salesman.  

Caleb and Teresa from Jacksonville   

 

We certainly appreciate your kind words.  Thank you for your confidence.  It was an enjoyable experience for us as well.

Scott did a great job for us! It's a pleasure to deal with him. Thanks Scott!!

Dave from Roanoke

 

Thank you Dave, you made it very easy.  

Great to Work With

Scott Leman Autos had a vehicle that we were interested in.  My wife's job is busy right now and she is working long hours, so we were unable to make it to the dealership by the closing time throughout the week and Saturday mornings are busy with family activities.  Scott was vey helpful in working out times to look over the car, drive it, and talk through a possible deal.  He was very fair in his trade-in offer.  Ultimately we chose a different vehicle, but I would not have hesitated to purchase the vehicle he had, had our choice been to go for that one- it was a car decision, not a dealership/salesman decision.  

Thanks Derek, there is always next time.  

Derek from Weldon Illinois 

Great Experience

I recently traded in my truck for another truck at Scott Leman Autos and the experience was outstanding, start to finish.  I found a truck at their dealership that was exactly what I wanted, called to discuss my trade in, and spoke extensively with Sott himself.  He was incredibly helpful. giving me a great deal of information on the truck I was interested in.  Additionally, his demeanor and tone over the phone gave me a high degree of confidence in his integrity, resulting in a easy decision to drive a moderately long distance to the dealership.  On arrival, I found the truck in which I was interested to be everything it was promised to be.  I was very happy with what I saw.  Furthermore, Scott offered what I considered to be a very good offer for trade in value for my truck.  Sam and Chris were phenomenal as we completed the trade in and purchase of the new truck.  I could not be more happy with the deal and the entire bying experience at Scott Leman Autos.  

Thank you Mark, I knew you were making a 3 hour drive, and I didn't want any suprises.  You were very open and honest about your trade, and we appreciate that.  Looking forward to working with you again.  

Mark from Bloomfield Indiana

I just traded trucks with Scott Leman.  Wonderful experience.  Very polite and laid back.  Easy to talk to and not pushy during negotiations.  The best car buying experience I have ever had!!!!!!!!

From Groveland Illinois.  

Thanks, it was a pleasure working with you.  We appreciate you doing business with us.  

My husband and I have both purchased our cars from Scott Leman! Couldn't say better things! Such a relaxed experience and no push at all!

Thanks, working with both of you has been a pleasant experience.  Enjoy your Equinox.

Great experience working with Scott and his staff. I will recommend Scott Leman Autos my family and friends. Chip
Thanks Chip, we look forward to working with you again.  Thank you for your business.

Loving Our Mercedes

Just recently purchased a vehicle with Scott Leman Autos.  We weren't looking for a vehicle, just saw a car that caught our eye on the lot.  Got a hold of Scott and couldn't have asked for a better experience.  They were helpful, answered our questions, and weren't pushy with our decision.  He worked with us on our trade and are extremely happy with our vehicle.  He even helped us in finding a vehicle for family.  We would highly recommend Scott Leman autos for anyone looking for a used vehicle.  

Satisfied Customers


It was enjoyable for us as well.  You had a nice trade-in that was good for our inventory.  

Great Experience

My experience with Scott Leman's dealership is the best I have had yet. Speaking with sales associates from other dealerships left me disappointed. One phone call to Sam at Scott Leman's was enough for my husband and I to drive 2 hours with a fussy two year old. The experience from beginning to end was pleasurable. I have never been to a dealership before that provided a coloring book and crayons to a child while paperwork was completed?but I have now! Scott Leman's will be getting our business in the future, and we high recommend to anyone

Your "fussy 2 year old" seemed very well behaved to us.  We appreciate your business.  Thanks.

Good Purchasing Experience

Our daughter entrusted us to help her shop for her next vehicle. We looked at a few different places with her finding what she liked at Scott Leman Auto. Sam and Scott were very courteous and professional. We were competing for the same vehicle with another buyer. They provided equal opportunity to both parties and did a good job of keeping us informed of status. When you are purchasing a product of good quality at a fair price that has some scarcity to it, this sometimes happens. We agreed on the vehicle purchase. Our daughter put her hard earned savings, a little college grad money and her first note on the vehicle. She loves the Toyota! They have a good business process. Paperwork was ready to go, accurate and seamless. The temp plate was on the car when we arrived and the car was clean from the bad weather we recently had. We had a couple of small issues with the vehicle. We were able to discuss the issues in a productive manner, reaching a workable solution. Scott and Sam had a strong desire to ensure we were well taken care of as a customer. At the end of the day, we feel we received good value for what we paid for the car. I would recommend them and buy from them again. As a side note, congratulations on your new facility. The building is beautiful and functional. The lot is easy to get around to look at vehicles. We wish you all the success in your future endeavors. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Jerry


Thanks Jerry, it is a pleasure working with people like yourself.

During a wind storm a tree fell on my car, totaling it. I had purchased this car at Scott Leman autos, living alone without any transportation, I called Scott. Within an hour he drove to my house, with a car he thought I would like. I trusted him with the choice,  because  the previous car he sold me I drove for 8 years, without any repairs needed. He went above and beyond to help me. I thank God for this kind man. 

I recommend everyone to buy from him.

B.J

Thanks B.J.   We appreciate your trust in us.

Jeff from Eureka 3/02/2016

Great price and a great group to work with. The new building is really nice! I will be back the next time I'm in the market for a new set of wheels !


Thanks Jeff.  You are a pleasure to work with.

Dan from Roanoke 3/04/2016

We had another excellent experience dealing with Scott. We told him the type of vehicle we were interested in and he searched one out for us, finding what we wanted. He gave us a good trade-in and treated us fairly. We always enjoy dealing with the folks at Scott Leman Autos!


Thanks Dan, Hope you enjoy this Equinox.  We appreciate your business.

C Smith from Eureka 3/02/2016

I really enjoyed my car buying experience with Scott and his crew. I feel as though they really listened to what I wanted and were very polite and professional. They helped me get a great car for a great price. Would definitely recommend!!


Thank you.  You have a very nice car, and we are glad you chose to do business with us.

Enjoyed the purchase...again

Once again my experience at Scott Leman Autos was excellent.  I only had a window of 2 days, and Scott found the car I wanted and had it at his dealership the day I needed it.  He took care of all the paperwork and it was a very pleasant transaction.  I have bought several vehicles from Scott, and I always feel like I am treated fairly.  
Anne

Mark form Colchester

Friendly and got a great deal.  One of the most pleasant buying experiences I've ever had. 




Friendly and got a good deal. One of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've ever had. Thanks!
Friendly and got a good deal. One of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've ever had. Thanks!
Friendly and got a good deal. One of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've ever had. Thanks!
Friendly and got a good deal. One of the most pleasant car buying experiences I've ever had. Thanks!

Awesome Experience

by Mark1 from St.Louis | August 15, 2016
Scott and his whole staff were awesome to work with! Very easy purchase! The 2014 Tacoma SR5 is super clean! I highly recommend this dealership for good pricing and great vehicles!

Proud New Customer

Angela B. from Bloomington

We recently bought an SUV from Scott Leman Auto in Goodfield, IL.  It was one of the best experiences we have had when buying a vehicle.  It is VERY clear that Scott cares a great deal about his customers!!  Sam and Scott both went above and beyond to help us find what we wanted for the best price.  I would highly recommend more customers stop in and see what great things Scott and his crew can do for you!!  :)

Great Experience

by Mark S. from Washington,IL | June 18, 2016
Scott and Chris are awesome. Fair price, and so easy to work with. Will most certainly recommand to all.

Excellent customer experience

by Roger from Bloomington, IL | June 15, 2016
We actually enjoyed evaluating and purchasing an excellent used Toyota from Scott Leman Autos. Sam Flynn was our relaxed, knowledgeable, and personable salesman--not pushy or hurried. He allowed us to take the car for a test drive and for an independent evaluation prior to purchase. He gave us a good price and trade-in allowance and wrapped up the paperwork and license transfer very effectively and easily. A low stress, no hassle transaction. Great job, Sam!

Awesome experience

by Christie college student from Peoria Illinois | March 7, 2016
I needed a good reliable vehicle for school. I found just that with Scott's help. Plus my Chevy equinox is so sweet! I will definitely be back and recommend you to all of my friends and family. Thank you so much

Best Car Buying Experience

We were in the market for a vehicle for our daughter, and Sam Flynn made our car-buying experience easy and stress-free. We told him what we were looking for and he pointed us to a vehicle that was a perfect fit. There was no pressure, just patience, honesty and a desire to serve. We would highly recommend Scott Leman Autos to anyone in the market for a used vehicle.
Kim and Phil

Amazing and exceptional service

Scott leman and his small team staff were the most helpful people around. It seems like. Most dealers are. Jus. Out to make the most of what they can but Scott is an awesome person. He was so dedicated to helping me get into the car that I wanted. Then not even six months in a I hit a deer and totaled the vehicle. I had my heart set and crushed all. In the same year and was devastated. Then Scott came to help... And put. My back in the same vehicle which was in very better condition and less miles. So over all I came out on top thanks. U guys are the best will come to you again. Not only did he put me in two of. My. Prettiest Cara yet to own, but he personally gave me my first wash. All thanks to scottie.

Local Loyalty

Just purchased a 2012 Jeep Patriot and love it. Called Sam Flynn 4 days ago and told him what type of vehicle I was looking for and here we are with a perfect fit for our needs. Sam found the vehicle and offered us a very fair price compared to what I'd found on other internet sites/car lots so I felt like I was treated fairly. Good organization to work with and timely communicators. David McCully - Eureka, Il.

Great experience

great experience

By Larry and Sherry M. from Washington il. | December 14, 2015

this was probably the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. My wife and I were very pleased with how short of time it took to get everything done. Thank you very much Sam.

Rating from Larry and Sherry M.

Overall: 5

Customer Service: N/A

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Scott, Thank you so much for helping us find our Chevy Equinox. This is our 3rd vehicle we have bought for Scott, and each time he has been very honest, friendly and professional. He is not high pressuring and is always a pleasure to deal with. We have been very pleased with everything we have purchased from Scott and highly recommend him if you are looking for a different vehicle. Thanks again Scott!! Alan and Sharon

Rating from Alan and Sharon

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: N/A

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Jill P

By Jill P from Carlock | September 16, 2015

 

Purchased a Toyota Highlander from Scott Leman Autos and could not be more pleased, the price was great and our trade in was above what we expected. Not to mention the customer service was awesome. THANK YOU for providing a pleasurable car buying experience- we will be back! And...we love the Highlander!

 

Rating from Jill P

 

Overall: 5

Customer Service: 5 out of 5

Buying Process: 5 out of 5

Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5

Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Great Experience

By Theo Lott from Armington | September 16, 2015

 

I found the people at Scott Leman Autos to be unusually fair and helpful. I had an enjoyable buying experience and can highly recommend this dealership. I will certainly be going back when I am ready to buy my next car.

THANK YOU for the personalized service and guidance through what could've been a stressful car buying experience but wasn't at all!!!  We won't hesitate to refer friends and family to you!   
- Rachel and Clint Wells 

Impeccable Customer Service!

Yesterday, on a day when I seemed to mess up everything (aka BAD DAY!), I locked my keys in my car, which I hadn’t done for years. The 1st good news…I was in front of my favorite store! The 2nd good news…I phoned Scott to obtain the phone number for the extended warranty I had purchased that I thought might have roadside assistance. He reminded me that I had signed up for OnStar when he phoned a... couple months ago to inform me about a trial membership offer. I phoned 1.888.4ONSTAR and watched my doors unlock like magic! There my keys were in the console where I had placed them to gather up my BB&B coupons for more V-cups. Even while he was traveling, I still received impeccable customer service! Now I *KNOW* that level of customer service can’t be found here in the ‘big’ city!! Kudos and again, thank you!!!!

Customers for life

My wife and I were very impressed with the service we received from Sam with Scott Leman Autos!  Due to the hours we work our schedules made it difficult to car shop but Sam made himself available after hours and during weekends in order to ensure we were able to test drive and pick up our new vehicle.   Shopping for a new ride can be a nerve wracking experience but with Sam you know you are dealing with an honest and straight forward salesman.  We got top dollar for our trade in and a very competitive price on our new Minivan.  I would definitely recommend contacting Sam before purchasing your next vehicle to see what true customer service is all about!
 

Mustang Dream Car

Our experience at Scott Leman Autos was absolutely awesome!  Sam Flynn worked with us very hard to get us the financing we needed and because of everything they did, we were able to drive away the same day in the car of our dreams!  Thank you Sam and Scott Leman Autos for everything you did!  We won't be going anywhere else from now on!
Justin and Debra Bushman
 

My daughter has purchased two vehicles from Scott. The first was for her 16th birthday. That was 7 years ago. Still looks and runs great. She just purchased a SUV from Scott. It is a great pleasure doing business with him. Scott treats you like a friend!!! Joel and Rachel

Scott, Thank you for another pleasant buying experience.  This is the 2nd car we have purchased from you, and we will send our family and friends to see you when they are ready.  The comments on your website are really true, you have a great place to do business.

Joe

Scott,  Thank you for your professional and efficient handling of the sale of a car for my grandson.  I will always check your place first if a used car is needed and you will be highly recommended to my friends and family.

Just in at Scott Leman's. Anyone needing a van? We've purchased from Scott twice now and both times have been wonderful.

Scott....I hope you are able to forward this to your site. I am in sales myself and I was very pleased with my purchasing experience. Let me tell everyone reading this that Scott Leman Autos is the place to buy a car. No high pressure. No long waits. Pre-approval on line. Small business service and appeal but still all the tools of the big guys including excellent financing resources. Scott & Chris were very friendly and gave me an excellent trade in value. I'm telling you folks...check their online inventory...when they have the right vehicle for you...call them up and you won't regret it. I will be sending pictures of the upgrades that I plan for my Mustang very soon. Thanks Scott...I will recommend you to everyone and I will be back!

Hi Scott,  I just wanted to tell you what a smooth and comfortable experience it was to buy the 2005 Sunfire from you for our daughter.  I had been dealing with several big company dealers for 4 days that week and the pressure was very intense, let alone all the phone calls and e-mails that were zinging at me continously.  I am so thankful that I thought to check your website just one more time that Thur. morning before giving it to one of those big guys.  And there it was, the perfect car that I had been looking for!  And then you made the buying process so easy and I was totally at ease with you and it just couldn't have been a better experience.  You are definitely in the right business!  You know how to treat people with kindness and compassion.  You are there to do whatever you can to satisfy your customer.  You offer a service that no big time company will offer anymore, and it is so appreciated.  Thanks for being such a kind person.  We know where to send any family or friends who are in need of a good vehicle from a guy who will treat them with respect.  It was great doing business with you!
Thanks again,
Bonnie Rednour

Thanks, Scott

Scott,

You can feel free to post this under your testimonials.  I am a person who hates to go to car dealerships, looking for a car.  I told my son once that 'just watch these guys looking out there show window as we drive in the lot. They remind me of wolves ready to get their prey'.  He never forgot that.  But your Auto Sales and your kind approach makes anyone feel at home. Appreciate your down home friendship.  Thanks.  Henry

My husband and I have complete confidence in Scott Leman's dedication to his customers.  His professionalism is outstanding.    Scott has sold several vehicles to our family, plus allowed us a great trade in allowance on our older vehicles.  We don't always know what car to buy, but Scott's wide knowledge of the industry makes it easy to find all our options.  Scott is polite and his sincerity is genuine.  He is "first class", and we strongly recommend him when you need your next vehicle.

Marsha and Elmer

Lacrosse

Just bought a car from Scott Leman Autos.   Love, love, love doing business with someone we can fully trust.  Oh and Chris, great detail work,  thanks.

  Back in November, 2011, I started an intrnet search on autotrader.com for
a clean, low-mileage used compact or subcompact.  The search ended in
December with a 2007 Ford Focus SES at Scott Leman Autos.  It looked good
enough for my wife and I to drive 86 miles from Tallula, Illinois to
Goodfield for a closer inspection.  We were not disqappointed in the car or
the dealership.  Scott helped us out by dropping the asking price for the
Focus substantially and offering us a good, fair trade for the Neon.  There
was no high pressure, only honest, intelligent, straight forward  answers to
our questions.  Scott and Mike know their cars!  Plus their detail shop had
the Focus looking immaculate.  My wife and I were very pleased with the
purchase experience, and three months later we are very pleased with the
Focus!  Count us as extremely satisfied  customers!!  I would recommend
Scott Leman Autos to anyone without any  hesitation whatsoever.  And here's
thanks to Scott, Mike, and Deb!

Gratefully,

Bob Driggers

This is my favorite place to buy a car.  You don't feel any pressure, and you can trust the people you are dealing with.

You always treat me fair and I appreciate that.   Dave

Long distance

We can't thank you enough for the great looking vehicle.  We looked around up here but they had nothing we liked.  Thank you for all your help in getting this out here to us.  Your friends in Washington state, John and Sharon

You always have such nice, clean, cars.  Thank you for helping us find a car for our daughter.
Bonnie

Scott,   Thank you so much for helping me find the right car.  I appreciate your honesty with me.  I will try my best to send people your way.    Penny

another painless trade

Once again, I have traded cars without any of the anger and frustration I used to think was part of the process.  Dealing with Scott Leman Autos is a pleasant experience, and I no longer feel anxious when I need to trade.  This is my 3rd vehicle from Scott.  Thanks.   Karen

You guys are great!

I really liked doing business with Mike and Scott.  It was more like talking with friends than dealing on a car.  I will be back.  And, oh yeah, I did buy the car.   Gene

This is my third vehicle purchased from Scott, and he is very good at finding what you want and is very honest.  His prices are very compatible.   I will buy from him again.   Devra

Scott,  Thanks for helping me find the perfect Corvette!     I LOVE it!!   Sarah

Scott,  Your website is always up to date, and your pictures are excellent.   Thanks for making it easy to shop on your website.   Deb 

I think we're going to love the car, I feel comfortable with it already. 
It was relaxing to do business with you, I appreciate getting acquainted.
Richard

It was a real pleasure working with you and your staff.  Morrie was very helpful and was not high pressure.  Thanks again.
John

It is always a pleasure working with you.  Thanks for thinking of me when you got this car in.
Bob

Thank you

Scott Leman Autos,  you have a satisfied customer.
Pamela

Thanks!

I just want to thank you for helping me get my car, I love it!  Thanks for all your hard work in getting it for me.          Theresa